Pontifical Appointments

On March 30, 2010, Msgr. Angel Rodriguez Luño and Msgr. Carlos José Errázuriz Mackenna were appointed as Consultors of the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith “in aliud quinquennium (for an additional five years).”

On May 4, 2010, Fr. Eduardo Baura de la Peña, Professor of Canon Law at the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross, was appointed a referendary of the Supreme Tribunal of the Apostolic Signatura “ad quinquennium,” and Msgr. Joaquin Llovell was reappointed as a referendary of the same office “in aliud quinquennium.”

Also on May 4, Josep Ignasi Saranyana Closa was appointed a member of the Pontifical Committee for Historical Science “in aliud quinquennium.”

On June 30, 2010, Msgr. Ignacio Carrasco de Paula was appointed President of the Pontifical Academy for Life; he had been serving as the Chancellor of this entity.

Romana, n. 50, January-June 2010, p. 152.

Send to friend