Pontifical appointments

On November 18, 2008, Msgr. Juan Ignacio Arrieta Ochoa de Chincetru, Msgr. Antonio Miralles and Msgr. Fernando Ocáriz were appointed consultors of the Congregation for the Clergy.

On March 24, 2009, Rev. Joseph Bonnemain was appointed as a Chaplain of His Holiness.

On June 2, 2009, Msgr. Lluis Clavell was appointed as President of the Pontifical Academy of St. Thomas Aquinas “ad quinquennium.”

On June 27, 2009, Rev. Fernando José Castro Aguayo was named Auxiliary Bishop of the Archdiocese of Caracas, Venezuela.

Romana, n. 48, January-June 2009, p. 126.

Send to friend